Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

CSkills Level 1 Diploma in Plastering

Please arrive at the college at any time from 10am to complete your enrolment - it should take no longer than an hour. Enrolment takes place on the following days:

  • Thursday 23rd August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 24th August (10am - 3pm)
  • Tuesday 28th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Wednesday 29th August (10am - 8pm)
  • Thursday 30th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 31st August (10am - 3pm)

Please follow the campus signage to find the enrolment hall. If you are unable to make it in for enrolment, please let us know by emailing enquiries@bishopburton.ac.uk or by calling 0800 731 8281.


INDUCTION WEEK 

Induction Week starts on Monday 3rd September at 9am. Please use the college buses to travel in for your first day. A copy of your timetable can be downloaded here.

In order to successfully enrol, please ensure you bring:

  • A form of photo ID
  • National Insurance number
  • Exam results slip
  • Campus fee of £70
  • If you’re over 19, you will also need to bring a copy of your advanced learner loan information.

Please note, you must meet the entry requirements for the programme you have been accepted onto in order to enrol successfully. If you do not meet requirements, your enrolment on the programme will be at the discretion of the programme leader.

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018


Autumn Study Week

Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018


Spring Term

Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019


Spring Study Week

Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019


Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 28th June 2019


Summer Study Week

Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019


As well as working in the college’s state-of-the-art construction workshop you will also get the opportunity to go on site tours and industry visits. Each tour or visit is closely linked to the units you are working on at the time so you can apply the work taught in college to the real working environment. You will have the opportunity to take photographs of work being carried out and will be able to ask questions on site to further your knowledge.

Before you begin your course, you’ll need to make sure you’re prepared with the right equipment. Many of our courses need specialist health and safety clothing, but we’ve made it simple - some of your essentials and college branded clothing can be bought from our online shop.

For your course, you will need:

  • Folder with dividers to organise your work and assignments
  • Notepad for use in class
  • Pens/pencils
  • USB pen drive (for saving your work)
  • College-branded overalls
  • Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) - including steel toe capped boots, a high visibility waistcoat and a hard hat suitable for use on a construction site
  • Waterproof outdoor clothing and footwear (for work experience).
Bishop Burton College
York Road
Bishop Burton, East Yorkshire HU17 8QG

If you would like to talk to us about anything before you start, please use the details of the key person who you may need to speak to.

Get in touch