Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

BTEC Level 3 in 3D Design

Please arrive at the college at any time from 10am to complete your enrolment - it should take no longer than an hour. Enrolment takes place on the following days:

  • Thursday 22nd August (10am - 8pm)
  • Friday 23rd August (10am - 3pm)
  • Tuesday 27th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Wednesday 28th August (10am - 8pm)
  • Thursday 29th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 30th August (10am - 3pm)

Please follow the campus signage to find the enrolment hall. If you are unable to make it in for enrolment, please let us know by emailing enquiries@bishopburton.ac.uk or by calling 0800 731 8281.


INDUCTION WEEK 

Induction Week starts on Monday 2rd September at 9am. Please use the college buses to travel in for your first day. 

In order to successfully enrol, please ensure you bring:

  • A form of photo ID
  • National Insurance number
  • Exam results slip
  • Campus fee of £70
  • If you’re over 19, you will also need to bring a copy of your advanced learner loan information.

Please note, you must meet the entry requirements for the programme you have been accepted onto in order to enrol successfully. If you do not meet requirements, your enrolment on the programme will be at the discretion of the programme leader.

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Friday 13th December 2019


Autumn Study Week

Monday 28th October 2019 - Saturday 2nd November 2019


Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020


Spring Study Week

Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020


Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 3rd July 2020


Summer Study Week

Monday 25th May 2020 - Sunday 3rd May 2020


This course will inspire and enthuse you to consider a career in art and design. It offers you a nationally-recognised and respected qualification, work experience, and opens doors to progression onto further study at Level 3 or degree level.

The college’s design studios and unique campus - as well as off-site visits - provide outstanding opportunities to explore an exciting range of locations and themes and generate exiting range of locations and themes and generate exciting, innovative ideas and outcomes. You will research into the areas that interest you, build a personal portfolio and gain real insight into contemporary art and design practice.

Before you begin your course, you’ll need to make sure you’re prepared with the right equipment. Many of our courses need specialist health and safety clothing, but we’ve made it simple - some of your essentials and college branded clothing can be bought from our online shop.

For your course, you will need:

  • Pencils, drawing pens and coloured pencils
  • USB pen drive or hard drive - at least 8GB
  • Sketchbook
  • All-purpose adhesive
  • Glue stick
  • Paint brushes
  • Scissors
  • Metal ruler
  • Craft knife and cutting mat (for use at home)
  • Watercolour paint
  • Camera or smartphone
  • Sharpie markers
  • Cellotape
  • Your own laptop would also be of benefit.
Bishop Burton College
York Road
Bishop Burton, East Yorkshire HU17 8QG

If you would like to talk to us about anything before you start, please use the details of the key person who you may need to speak to.

Get in touch