Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

Access to Higher Education Diploma in Land-Based Studies - Agriculture

Please arrive at the college at any time from 10am to complete your enrolment - it should take no longer than an hour. Enrolment takes place on the following days:

  • Thursday 23rd August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 24th August (10am - 3pm)
  • Tuesday 28th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Wednesday 29th August (10am - 8pm)
  • Thursday 30th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 31st August (10am - 3pm)

Please follow the campus signage to find the enrolment hall. If you are unable to make it in for enrolment, please let us know by emailing enquiries@bishopburton.ac.uk or by calling 0800 731 8281.

In order to successfully enrol, please ensure you bring:

  • A form of photo ID
  • National Insurance number
  • Exam results slip
  • Campus fee of £70
  • If you’re over 19, you will also need to bring a copy of your advanced learner loan information.

Please note, you must meet the entry requirements for the programme you have been accepted onto in order to enrol successfully. If you do not meet requirements, your enrolment on the programme will be at the discretion of the programme leader.

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018


Autumn Study Week

Monday 29th October 2018 - Tuesday 2nd October 2018


Spring Term

Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019


Spring Study Week

Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019


Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Saturday 29th June 2019


Summer Study Break

Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019


Part of your time at college involves you undertaking work experience; some of this is completed on the college farm on a regular basis. This will give you access to be able to develop your skills and knowledge and you will accrue evidence which contributes to some of your units of study. During the summer period you will also complete further work experience which will contribute to your 300 required hours for your assessed work placement.

Previous students have worked on farms for the harvest period, have worked in livestock marts or completed work experience at a machinery dealer. Support from the college is available to assist you in finding a suitable placement.

Before you begin your course, you’ll need to make sure you’re prepared with the right equipment. Many of our courses need specialist health and safety clothing, but we’ve made it simple - some of your essentials and college branded clothing can be bought from our online shop.

For your course, you will need:

  • A pair of strong sturdy safety boots (with steel toe-caps)
  • Two pairs of college-branded overalls - preferably made of cotton
  • Waterproof coveralls
  • Wellington boots
  • Folder with dividers to organise your work and assignments
  • Stationery including notepad for use in class, pens and pencils
  • USB pen drive (for saving your work).
Bishop Burton College
York Road
Bishop Burton, East Yorkshire HU17 8QG

If you would like to talk to us about anything before you start, please use the details of the key person who you may need to speak to.

Get in touch